Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Premiership #9 is due!
- May 28, 2010
No, it is just for a player taking a high ball.While I understand the context, or spirit of the 'tackled player in the air' rule, like others I'm wondering about the situation when a player is running for the try line and 1 or 2 metres out just launches himself, at the line.
Is that a penalty if he's tackled?
But if we still had Cliffy's high cross kicks to the corner play, then technically our winger who jumped to collect it in goal could not be tackled under this rule
Maybe the rule book will stipulate that the high kick has to be from the opposing Team.
Short kick offs is another unknown