While no one was watching.......

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

simon64

Bencher
Premium Member
Tipping Member
...we ended up 4 points away from 15th place. Melbourne this week. No matter how I look at it, I can't see how we are going to manufacture a win down there with half a first grade side in the stands.

I've only supported Manly since 1973 but I can't remember us ever being in this position before.
I can't worry about what certain players are doing next year while we face such a battle this year.

All I want are 17 players to give their guts for our jersey. So far all I've seen is a lot of going through the motions.

I have been supporting since 1980 and have never seen us in this position either. Even in 99 I can't remember us being last. 2003 was awful as well but we still won enough to avoid the spoon by ten points thanks to souths.

I've never known us to be in such a horrible position with such a bad injury toll. Its a terrible position to be in. I questioned to myself the amount of long term injuries we have been suffering over the past few years and can't figure out if it is due to bad luck, ageing roster, or perhaps poor injury/player management

Manly has always been a team where we need all the peaces of the puzzle to perform well. There is no way we can find any rhythm the amount of players we have on the side line. Its not a great start to the year as we have had rotten luck but the tide will turn when we're fit.
This same roster bar Choc came 2nd last year.

• 👍
Reactions: Dan