Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Rule question

Fluffy

Journey Man
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
21,163
Reaction score
7,854
In the rules does it state that when playing the ball it has to roll smoothly or over the round side.

Twice now i have seen whatmough (he is not the only one) play the ball end over end and get penalised for losing it, when he didnt. - is it just a consistent mistake made by refs or does the rule say this is losing control?
 

Canteen Worker

First Grader
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
13,239
Reaction score
214
Original Rule says that ball must be placed on the ground and the foot roll it back. Variation now is that an attempt must be made at rolling it. This was to stop the touch footy push with the hand.

Penalties on sides with the ball have been a joke.
 

Fluffy

Journey Man
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
21,163
Reaction score
7,854
So nothing about rolling it end over end. Thought as such - seems refs have agreed that if it looks messy they call a lost ball.

At least they are consistent there.
 

Staff online

Team P W L PD Pts
18 16 2 438 34
18 16 2 332 34
18 15 3 195 32
19 13 6 189 28
19 13 6 146 28
18 11 7 151 24
18 8 10 -40 18
18 8 10 -46 18
18 8 10 -72 18
18 7 11 -52 16
18 7 11 -157 16
18 6 12 -150 14
18 6 12 -207 14
18 5 13 -131 12
18 4 14 -266 10
18 2 16 -330 6
Top Bottom