1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sea Eagles crown Trbojevic Best & Fairest

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by Disco, Sep 10, 2015.

  1. Disco

    Disco Well-Known Member

    +1,778 /48
    Congrats Jake


    Outstanding young prop Jake Trbojevic has tonight claimed the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles ‘Best and Fairest' Award for 2015.

    The Mona Vale Raiders junior and former Australian Schoolboy played 23 games this season after making his NRL debut in round 26, 2013.

    Trbojevic not only stamped himself as one of the best young props in the game, but also a future representative player.

    His stats for the season are impressive: 601 tackles, 2559 metres and 247 hit ups. He also crossed for three tries.

    The Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest Award' presented to Trbojevic was one of several awards presented in front of 225 people at Miramare Gardens, Terry Hills.

    Full-back Brett Stewart claimed the NRL Players' Player award, and the Leading Try Scorer Award.

    Stewart also took home the Gordon Willoughby Medal, voted for by the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles members.

    Captain and centre Jamie Lyon received the Leading Point Scorer award.

    Exciting young full-back/winger Tom Trbojevic was named the NRL team's Rookie of the Year for scoring eight tries in nine games.

    Prop Josh Starling was honoured for his tremendous work on and off the field by being named the Doug Daley Clubman of the Year.

    Hooker Jayden Hodges took home two awards - the NSW Cup Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest', and the NSW Cup Players' Player.

    Rising young prop Liam Knight won the Holden Cup Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest' award.

    Five-eighth and captain Will Pearsall collected the Holden Cup Players' Player award.

    The Steve Menzies Medallion was presented to volunteer Bob Butcher.

    Award winners

    Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest': Jake Trbojevic

    NRL Players' Player: Brett Stewart

    Leading Try Scorer: Brett Stewart

    Leading Point scorer: Jamie Lyon

    NRL Rookie of the Year: Tom Trbojevic

    NSW Cup Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest': Jayden Hodges

    NSW Cup Players' Player: Jayden Hodges

    Holden Cup Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest': Liam Knight

    Holden Cup Players' Player: Will Pearsall

    Gordon Willoughby Medal: Brett Stewart

    Steve Menzies Medallion: Bob Butcher

    Doug Daley Clubman of the Year: Josh Starling

    Read more at http://leagueunlimited.com/news/268...rbojevic-best-and-fairest#bI5fYB4kFJF4uMy0.99
  2. Disco

    Disco Well-Known Member

    +1,778 /48
    Whoops, just saw the other thread...........................how do i delete this?
  3. HappilyManly

    HappilyManly MWTS Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +19,033 /368
    Dont worry about it:)
    If it bothers you, in the top center under Thread Title you will see a Thread Tools drop down - delete from there

Share This Page