RL Trivia Question 3

  • We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.
  • We have been getting regular requests for users who have been locked out of their accounts because they have changed email adresses over the lifetime of their accounts. Please make sure the email address under your account is your current and correct email address in order to avoid this in the future. You can set your email address at https://silvertails.net/account/account-details
  • Wwe are currently experience some server issues which I am working through and hoping to resolve soon, Please bare with me whilst I work through making some changes and possible intermittent outages.
  • Apologies all our server was runing rogue. I managed to get us back to a point from 2:45 today though there is an attachment issue i will fix shortly. Things should be smooth now though

Canteen Worker

First Grader
1. List all the clubs that have played in the NSW RL/ARL/NRL that have never won a premiership?

2. Souths have won the most Premierships and St George is second on the list. Who is 3rd, 4th and 5th?

3. Of clubs that have won a premiership, who had the longest wait for their initial success?

4. What was the longests wait between premierships for any club?

5. Which of the current NRL clubs has had the longest wait for their next premiership?

6. What club has come second more times than any other?
3.newcastle if you count the years they missed.otherwise parramatta.
2.balmain ,easts ,canterbury.
1.glebe ,annandale,cumberland,sydney uni,cronulla,illawarra,gold coast,aukland,wetern reds,cowboys,crushers,sydney tigers,wests tigers,northern eagles,st george illawarra
4.easts 75-02
6.st george
Most of them right Sue!

1. Hunter Mariners and Adelaide Crows if you count Super League - I think you have most of them Sue.
2. Easts 12, Balmain 11, Canterbury 8
3. I was thinking Newcastle but Parra had to wait from 1947 to 1981
4. No - not the Roosters!
5. Souths have not won since 1971 - If you go for merged clubs there is az club that has waited longer. If Norths or Newtown were still alive they would take this one.
6.St George then Souths and Easts.

4 and 5 yet to be answered correctly!
5. Wests They haven't won since the 50s from memory.

4. Between Premierships? The Tigers before their one in 1969?
5. Norths havnt won since 22.

Wests exist no more than norths.

as for 4. i was thinking the tigers too, did they win one between 1915 and then??
CW said you could include teams that are now in Joint ventures. So Wests fit that category. Norths don't.

Tigerts have won 11 in total. None since 1969 and I think it is possible there was quite a gap before that too. (remembering Souths and St George won just about everything in the 50s and 60s.)
Mata is correct: If you count Wests Tigers as Balmain/Wests (both clubs are still NSWRL joint venture clubs) the last Premiership was in 1950s for Wests and 1969 for Balmain!

No 4 is still waiting for a correct answer! Balmain won about 8 comps in between the early years and 69!
sorry canteen,i didnt include merged sides like west tigers in my consideration of a couple of the questions.

AND SUPER LEAGUE IS NOT INCLUDED because i hate those ****ers.

great questions though.i love the league history.

Latest posts

Team P W L PD Pts
10 9 1 124 20
10 8 2 81 18
10 7 3 70 16
10 7 3 69 16
11 7 4 59 14
10 6 4 -10 14
11 6 5 107 12
11 6 5 -9 12
10 5 5 -56 12
11 5 5 30 11
10 4 6 15 10
11 5 6 -12 10
11 4 6 -7 9
10 3 7 -103 8
10 2 8 -81 6
10 2 8 -91 6
10 1 9 -186 4
Top Bottom