1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Origin Team Announced

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by Canteen Worker, Jun 27, 2005.

  1. Canteen Worker

    Canteen Worker Well-Known Member

    +215 /5
    THE New South Wales team is as follows.

    Anthony Minichiello, Matt King, Mark Gasnier, Matt Cooper, Timana Tahu, Braith Anasta, Andrew Johns, Jason Ryles, Danny Buderus (capt), Luke Bailey, Nathan Hindmarsh, Craig Fitzgibbon, Ben Kennedy.
    Interchange: Steve Simpson, Craig Gower, Andrew Ryan, Steve Menzies.

    Note that Wing is out and Buderus and Gower are in. Priddis is supposedly on standby for Buderus.
  2. Chip and Chase

    Chip and Chase True Supporter Staff Member Administrator Premium Member Super Coach Member 2018 Tipping Competitor

    +9,156 /89
    Tahu in for Rooney as well. Grothe must have been a close go, I would have rather he got picked as I don't rate Tahu. But they like to stick with players who have been there done that so they don't run the risk of another Kimmorley choke.
  3. Canteen Worker

    Canteen Worker Well-Known Member

    +215 /5
    I can't believe that Tahu is ahead of Grothe!
  4. byso

    byso Well-Known Member

    +85 /0
    Damn we wont have Kennedy and Menzies and Watmough!

    Tahu is in good form and he's tried and tested. They cant experiment with the decider

Share This Page