Interesting read re recruitment in NRL

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.
Point I found interesting is that with senior recruitment, the head coach doesn't have the final say.
That must be a tigers thing.
Though I'm surprised Madge wouldn't have.
I'll bet my balls that Des does ...

He did first time around. I don’t think he does this time.
Oh yeah I know what you mean.
He wouldn't have the purse strings that's for sure.
But I just can't see him just taking what a recruiter gives him as inferred in article.
That just sounded strange to me.
If I was a head coach by and large they'd be recruiting what I wanted to coach.

Point I found interesting is that with senior recruitment, the head coach doesn't have the final say.
That must be a tigers thing.
Though I'm surprised Madge wouldn't have.
I'll bet my balls that Des does ...

When Des came back to Manly last year one of the major things was that he wouldn't be involved in the money side of contract negotiations to try and avoid the problems both Manly and the Dogs have experienced with with his back-ended contracts. But I highly doubt that he wouldn't be involved in recruitment.

A coach has to have some say in the players that a club recruits.

I just couldn't bother reading past the first line where it said some no name had done some amazing job building a footy team that totally is on the same playing field money wise as everyone one else. The tigers will test him.

'ge sets fastest time into town on the day he drove his Ferrari when everyone else had to walk' -