Dragons 07 Oficial Squad Announced

  • We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.
  • We have been getting regular requests for users who have been locked out of their accounts because they have changed email adresses over the lifetime of their accounts. Please make sure the email address under your account is your current and correct email address in order to avoid this in the future. You can set your email address at https://silvertails.net/account/account-details
  • Wwe are currently experience some server issues which I am working through and hoping to resolve soon, Please bare with me whilst I work through making some changes and possible intermittent outages.
  • Apologies all our server was runing rogue. I managed to get us back to a point from 2:45 today though there is an attachment issue i will fix shortly. Things should be smooth now though


Journey Man
Not as strong as in the past !

Leaeno Heads Latest Dragons Recruits
27 October 2006

NRL rookie Charlie Leaeno heads an impressive list of talented players to re-sign or join the Dragons for 2007 and beyond.
The latest recruitment waves takes the Dragons contracted players to over 90 and of these latest 22 signings, 13 are local juniors from across our region including the South Coast.

Leaeno, 20, scored two tries on his NRL debut and went on to play six games in first grade before having his season cut short with shoulder injury. The Hurstville United junior has re-signed with the Dragons until the end of 2008.

Leaeno’s brother Malcolm, who also plays front row has also been signed for the 2007 season along with Kevin Naiqama, a winger/fullback from Arncliffe Scots, younger brother to NRL winger Wes.

Three players from Endeavour High School’s “Arrive Alive Cup” winning team have also signed or had their contracts extended - Matthew Mundine (Earlwood Saints,) - winner of the “Peter Sterling Medal” in the Arrive Alive Cup Final has signed until the end of 2010, Dean Whare (Arncliffe Scots) until the end of 2009; Chase Stanley (Hurstville United) until the end of 2008 and his brother Kyle also for two years.

Jersey Flegg 2006 “Player of the Year” Jason Nightingale (Renown United) has been extended until the end of 2007 along with his Jersey Flegg co-captains, hooker Brad Davidson (Kiama) and lock Brian West. Fellow team-mates centre Keith Lulia (Port Kembla) and back rower James Jiminez (Shellharbour) have also resigned for next season.

Jersey Flegg front rower Matt Prior (Thirroul) and second rower Luke Muttdon (Kiama), who will tour England with the Australian Schoolboys, have been extended until the end of 2008.

From outside the Dragons; Adam Peek a front rower with NRL experience from Parramatta has signed for one year along with South Sydney lock Ricardo Young. Patrick Rosser (Parkes) a second rower and 2006 NSW Residents representative will also join the squad for 2007.

Back rower Rhys Lovegrove who captained the 2005 Endeavour High School Rugby League Team will join the Dragons for two years from Cronulla along with Rangi Chase from Wests Tigers who will cover the hooker, half and five-eight positions over the next two seasons.

Three members of the Australian Institute of Sport’s rugby league squad will also join the Dragons from outside our region having completed high school – fullback Kurt Behan (Dubbo), back rowers Dane Hogan (Brisbane) and Jacob Marketo (Brisbane) have all signed for two years. Front and back rower Wes Suckly (Coonabarabran) has also signed with the Dragons until the end of 2008 however will remain in his hometown to complete his schooling.

Dragons Management are also in the process of discussing upgrades and extensions to the contracts of Ben Hornby, Danny Wicks, Brett Morris, Josh Morris, Dan Hunt and Lagi Setu who are presently signed until the end of 2007.

The Dragons 2007 Full-Time Squad for 2007 is as follows:

Tony Caine
Rangi Chase
Matt Cooper
Ben Creagh
Brad Davidson
Mark Gasnier
Mathew Head
Tom Hewitt
Ben Hornby
Chris Houston
Dan Hunt
Sam Isemonger
James Jiminez
Charlie Leaeno
Rhys Lovegrove
Keith Lulia
Luke MacDougall
Scott MacDougall
Brett Morris
Josh Morris
Wes Naiqama
Jason Nightingale
Corey Payne
Adam Peek
Justin Poore
Pat Rosser
Jason Ryles
Beau Scott
Lagi Setu
Ashton Sims
Danny Wicks
Richard Williams
Simon Woolford
Dean Young
Ricky Young


Journey Man
surely they are rorting the secondary cap there?

I thought endeaver high was sharks territory

Latest posts

Team P W L PD Pts
16 13 3 125 32
16 11 5 116 28
17 11 6 225 26
17 11 6 125 26
16 9 7 65 24
16 9 7 48 24
17 9 7 67 23
17 9 8 1 22
17 9 8 -56 22
17 8 9 -81 20
16 7 9 -93 20
17 7 9 -32 19
17 7 10 9 18
16 6 10 -59 18
16 6 10 -104 18
17 4 13 -153 12
17 4 13 -203 12
Top Bottom