1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dally M's

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by fLIP, Sep 4, 2007.

  1. fLIP

    fLIP UFO Hunter

    +1,324 /37
    Dally M's

    Does anyone reckon any of the boys will pick up awards tonight?

    I reckon Watmough is in the race for Second rower and Stewy for fullback.

    Wouldn't be surprised if nobody got anything though.
  2. Stuey Davis Socks

    Stuey Davis Socks Well-Known Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +579 /4
    Dally M's

    Maybe Kite but Price has probably got it in the bag.
  3. Corso_Pete

    Corso_Pete Well-Known Member Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +46 /0
    Dally M's

    Coach of the Year - Des Hasler Manly Sea Eagles
  4. nodd

    nodd Well-Known Member

    +105 /5
    Dally M's

  5. Canteen Worker

    Canteen Worker Well-Known Member

    +215 /5
    Dally M's

    I doubt we will get anybody - though Stewy probably deserves it - Bowen has played well in the past few weeks.

    I think it is a comment that we are an even side with not too many stars, much stronger than a combination of our parts.
  6. fLIP

    fLIP UFO Hunter

    +1,324 /37
    Dally M's

    Yep, its a shame that the Dally M is geared towards people who stand out amongst a bunch of nuffies.

    No wonder john's got it so much. Same applies to thurston and bowen. They're guaranteed to get 3 and 2 points each week.
  7. Kiwi Eagle

    Kiwi Eagle Moderator Staff Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +3,894 /65
    Dally M's

    I think they have changed the rules now, but send off and suspensions used to rule you out, if that was the case i would rate Watmough a certainty but think SBW will get it

    The certainties for me will be Price, Thurston, Farah and Bellamy. Folau will probably get rookie because of all the hype, personally i would rather Jennings and Inu.
  8. Stiffi

    Stiffi Active Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +118 /0
    Dally M's

    I think I read somewhere today that SBW was still eligable before the w/e's game, but now after pleading guilty and being suspended a second time he will be ineligable!!
  9. Chip and Chase

    Chip and Chase True Supporter Staff Member Administrator Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +8,608 /80
    Dally M's

    Dally M player of the year: Johnathan Thurston (Nth Qld)
    Fullback: Matt Bowen (Nth Qld)
    Winger: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta)
    Centre: Justin Hodges (Brisbane)
    Five-eighth: Darren Lockyer (Brisbane)
    Halfback: Johnathan Thurston (Nth Qld)
    Lock: Dallas Johnson (Melbourne)
    Second-row: Anthony Watmough (Manly)
    Prop: Steve Price (NZ Warriors)
    Hooker: Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
    Captain: Steve Price (NZ Warriors)
    Coach: Craig Bellamy (Melbourne)
    Rep Player: Cameron Smith (Melbourne)
    Rookie: Israel Folau (Melbourne)

Share This Page