1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Awards Night

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by Chip and Chase, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. Chip and Chase

    Chip and Chase True Supporter Staff Member Administrator Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +8,610 /80
    In all the excitement today I haven't heard who won what last night at the Awards dinner. Anyone got the list ?
  2. Canteen Worker

    Canteen Worker Well-Known Member

    +215 /5
    It's all up on mwse.com.au

    Can't be bothered reposting it all.
  3. Berkeley_Eagle

    Berkeley_Eagle Current Status: 24/7 Manly Fan

    +2,125 /14
    7/10/2011 10:07:37 PM
    A remarkable season off field has come to a close as we celebrated our 2011 Annual Awards night!

    Boom halfback Daly Cherry-Evans was no suprise to walk away with Rookie of the Year. 'Cherry' capped off an extraordinary first season with the club that saw him bag the Dally M Rookie of the Year and his first Premiership ring.

    It was also a night to celebrate the outstanding return of Fullback Brett Stewart who also won the Leading Try scorer with 15 tries for the season.

    Michael Robertson accepted the Clubman of the Year Award for his leadership within the club. It was an emotional night for 'Robbo' who will leave the Sea Eagles for the London Harlequins in a matter of weeks.

    Other winners on the night included:

    Toyota Cup Players Player
    Magnus Stromquist

    Toyota Cup Best & Fairest
    Jamie Anderson

    NSW Cup Players Player
    Gary Riccardi

    NSW Cup Best & Fairest
    Daniel Harrison

    NRL Best & Fairest
    Glenn Stewart

    NRL Players Player
    Steve Matai

    NRL Leading Point Scorer
    Jamie Lyon (150 points)

    NRL Leading Try Scorer
    Brett Stewart (15 tries)

    NRL Rookie of the Year
    Daly Cherry-Evans

    Gordon Willoughby Medal (Members Vote)
    Kieran Foran

    Steve Menzies Medallion
    Peter Murphy

    Clubman of the Year
    Michael Robertson

    It was an emotional night as those in the room witnessed a farewell video to departing players Matt Cross, Michael Robertson, Will Hopoate and Shane Rodney. The crowd also bid farewell to Media Manager Peter Peters.

    The players stunned the fans in their suits and ties and they're partners sparkled beside them.

    We hope everyone who attended enjoyed the night!

    Stay tuned to our Facebook Pagefor our photo gallery of the night!


  4. Jonesyv2

    Jonesyv2 Active Member

    +59 /0
    Coolest Name ever 2nd year running Magnus Stromquist
  5. conanu

    conanu Well-Known Member

    +2,445 /46
    It was a great starry night out on the deck slightly chilly but the was the band playing on great as the ship sunk. At one stage we got a great view of all the lovely Icebergs as the hull rose up into the air before we went down and Drowned, Luckily Des Hasler kicked kids and women out of the way to get on his life boat. what a great captain our great Dessie was. Must have been awesome a really happy affair not!!!!.
  6. Chip and Chase

    Chip and Chase True Supporter Staff Member Administrator Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    +8,610 /80
    Well done Shoulders for getting players player. He's come a long way over the last 2 years. Good on him.

    Board Member of the Year not awarded this season ? ;)
  7. Cameron

    Cameron Cambo

    +669 /35
    Did bones get nominated?
    • Like Like x 1

    Share This Page