For all the talk of rule stuff ups on Saturday night, here's one that seems incontrovertible to me. We should have received the scrum feed after the ball hit the ref. Why is that? Well, rightly or wrongly he initially awarded the scrum to Manly. He can't then change that to a scrum to the Bulldogs - even if he is wrong, with all the convincing in the world - because the rules clearly say: "The Referee judges on matters of fact AND SHALL NOT SUBSEQUENTLY ALTER THOSE JUDGMENTS. He may cancel any decision made if prior foul play of which he had know knowledge is reported to him by a Touch Judge." The NRL interpretations at the back of the document allow for the video referee to assist, but make no other qualifications to this rule. Hence it seems pretty clear to me that he had no right to change who he awarded the scrum to. Once he awarded it to Manly, it should have remained a Manly scrum feed, and not been changed.