1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Manly Lose 28-0 To Wentworthville

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by lsz, Mar 13, 2016.

By lsz on Mar 13, 2016 at 6:06 PM
  1. lsz

    lsz Well-Known Member Staff Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    +3,647 / 66
    Manly Warringah Sea Eagles suffered a 28-0 loss to Wentworthville Magpies today in round two of the Intrust Super Premiership competition.

    In a game that never reached great heights at Ringrose Park, the Sea Eagles lost five-eighth Tim Moltzen with a dislocated elbow injury early in the first half.

    Wentworthville opened the scoring in the 26th minute when forward Daniel Alvaro ran onto a short ball to beat the tackle of half-back Pita Godinet to score behind the posts. Five-eighth Mitch Cornish converted for a 6-0 lead.

    The home side went to a 10-0 lead in the 38th minute when centre John Folau dived over in the left corner. Cornish converted for a 12-0 lead at half-time.

    Second half

    Wenty extended their lead to 16-0 through a try to winger Bureta Faraimo before fellow winger Honeti Tuha crossed. Cornish converted for a 22-0 lead after 54 minutes.

    Cornish converted a penalty goal for a 24-0 lead before Wentworthville captain Codey Nelson found a gap to sprint his way to the right corner to score for a 28-0 scoreline after 75 minutes.

    Manly Sea Eagles team

    1 Ben Fritz, 2 Halauafu Lavaka, 3 Peter Schuster, 4 Tony Satini, 5 Fabian Goodall 6 Tim Moltzen 7 Pita Godinet (C), 8 Liam Knight, 9 Hugh Pratt, 10 Darcy Lussick, 11 Feleti Mateo, 12 Tom Symonds, 13 Blake Leary; Interchange 14 Daniel Vasek, 15 Dylan Kelly, 16 Luke Burgess, 17 Addin Fonua-Blake; Coach: Luke Williamson

    Wenty Magpies team: 1. Scott Schulte 2. Bureta Faraimo 3. Vai Toutai 4. John Folau 5. Honeti Tuha 6. Mitch Cornish 7. Luke Kelly 8. Rory O’Brien 14. Cameron King 10. Kelepi Tanginoa 11. Cody Nelson (c) 20. Daniel Alvaro 13. David Gower; Interchange: 12. Matt Woods 15. Andrew Pearn 16. Nick Kassis 17. Blake Cook

    • Like Like x 1


Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by lsz, Mar 13, 2016.

Share This Page