Training strategy speculation

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

AndyVXI

An interesting exchange on Triple M Sydney Rush Hour tonight, it was put to Joey speculation that our training intensity had ramped up significantly a month out from the finals to time peak performance benefits during the finals, and that might explain the recent short term drop in form.

Joey evaded with some "I don't know"s and "I'm not commenting". Sounded to me like there might be some truth to it.

Interesting theory. Might have some merit I guess, but I'm no expert.

sounds about right.

I also can't see 2v risking a lot of the players for the last match. Maybe the cowboys will get one over us.....so we're fresh for the month after...? !

I think that sometimes you win games, sometimes you don't, we have had some tough weeks and that is the result

Beat Penrith to ensure a top 2 finish and then rest several for the Cows game. Doesn't matter if we finish 1st or 2nd or who we play in week 1. Just be fresh and ready for the finals.

I mentioned this in another thread last week sometime. Each year at around this time we seem to have a short period where we go through this spell, it has been happening since the Des days. I think it has to have something to do with training, too much of a coincidence for it to be the scheduling. Can't see any reason why 2V wouldn't continue with it, after all, he did his apprenticeship under one of the guys who has taken the coaching in this sport to new levels science wise.