Never seen a market like this

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

susan

Bencher
Ive been punting for many years but never seen a market like this in R26

Basically Centrebet today has Melbourne clear favourites(probably due to AAIM stadium for both semis)

then basically Brisbane,manly,tigers and saints at 9/2.

Probably dead right too.It is an absolute lottery this year.The salary cap has many detractors but I suppose it must be said it creates a very even comp,which the AFL would die for atm.

It is not the salary cap sue it is the enforcement of it IMO - AFL has a cap and a draft, except they have never really police it.

yep wheel.agree.They also have a huge dichotomy between the haves and have nots in terms of club wealth.In the nrl basically all clubs are broke or propped up so the extra resources at some clubs,while a problem,is not anywhere near the diffence between haves and have nots in AFL.

susan said:
In the nrl basically all clubs are broke or propped up so the extra resources at some clubs,

And yet Gallop is being painted as the finest CEO in the game's history!

Melbourne have over acheived this year and no way they will win a grand final with a front row of Lowe, Norrie and Woolnough plus centres like Champion and Neilson.

I was very underwhelmed with them last friday and they will struggle in the big games with half their team being average standard at best