MWTS - Version of the season launch (Thanks?)

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

vidmar

Bencher
Here’s the highlights of the season launch (read slowly Mata s & Jatz so you can keep up?)

The Harbord Diggers hosted it under tight security (allegedly... as I got in through a fire exit?)...Lots of “A” lister’s and the usual faces. But a big turn out of maybe 300/400 there.

For the fashion monitors...It was a varied dress code (From board formal to “whatever, ....I’ve been sitting on the Hill for 40 years without wearing a suit”...”) there...I was in a suit & club tie so no one recognised me and thought I was “official” (Can’t believe so many people thought I was going to an interview or thought I was taking the heat off Brett...?)

MC’s were Wendy Harmer and Tim Freedman (from the Whitlam’s) who were both brilliant in playing to the partisan crowd.

Tim interviewing the players was a highlight (Actually Tim was very good and is very keen to be included in the MWTS trip to Cronulla...).

Big “in the spotlight” moment for our new CEO so we waited with baited breath...

No surprises  to readers here, I was asking people to see what he had to offer as you will all know I am supportive of the “new boy” BUT....a great speech, from the heart and no cue cards.

I tried to have a chat with him at the fan day a couple of weeks ago and to be honest I found it hard work...I must admit I had my concerns despite being vocal in “let’s give him a chance....?” posts and general discussions with other mates/fans.