1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What right did he have to pass

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by jbb/james, Mar 14, 2015.

  1. jbb/james

    jbb/james Well-Known Member

    1,705
    491
    Ratings:
    +885 / 21
    after the long koribete run, he was grassed by a great tackle. From what i saw the ball and arm hit the ground, snake never lost contact of him for a moment, he always had a hand on him. Just because he bounced and got up quickly, why was he allowed to pass. Sure a quick play the ball but jeez louise

    Am i a bad judge or was it like i saw it. Honestly who knows these days
     
  2. JenEagle

    JenEagle Well-Known Member

    1,279
    546
    Ratings:
    +1,641 / 45
    I thought it could have been called held. 50/50 call.
     
  3. Crusher_Cleal

    Crusher_Cleal Well-Known Member

    974
    205
    Ratings:
    +555 / 17
    He didn't have any right. He was tackled.
     
  4. Masked Eagle

    Masked Eagle Well-Known Member

    3,939
    919
    Ratings:
    +976 / 0
    Watch the replay again. The arm carrying the ball didn't actually touch the ground.
     
  5. StuBoot

    StuBoot Well-Known Member Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    1,347
    440
    Ratings:
    +796 / 7
    Well by going on the Storms NO TRY for a double movement, there's a very good case to say he was held.

    I had another look at it, 50/50.
    If that was us in attack and it was called held, we'd not be too happy but I'd rather them play on than stop every bloody tackle to check stuff.
     
  6. mozgrame

    mozgrame Well-Known Member

    7,042
    3,024
    Ratings:
    +4,608 / 46
    The only time the video ref should ever be used is when our Manly players need a rest.
     

Share This Page