Virtual Bookie??

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

Dan

Kim Jong Dan
Staff member
Administrator
Tipping Member
So I was approached as to whether we had a virtual bookmaker application as part of this site.

We don't, and unfortunately there is no pre-existing code for either the forum software we use or the back-end that we use.

As such I may have to write my own, because it sounds like a really good idea.

Before I start though I wanted to get some feedback and information as to what you would normally see and expect in one of these mods as i have never used one before so will largely be writing it out of my imagination :)

So first of all, would anyone be interested in having such a mod/game on the site?
and what would you want as part of this feature?

Dan

I know all about odds and being a bagman. But why would anyone want it on this site and where would you see it being used? Seems a strange request.

If it's not bad enough that we have self-confessed gambling addict Warren updating the odds as "news"during the broadcasts we now have to put up with it here? 

Well its more about fun, kind of like virtual football in a way.

What you win is nothing but bragging rights, a nominated bookie, sets odds on games or specific things like for instance "When will Matabele post something about Mugabe?" and we set odds on certain days.

Its more for a bit of fun than anything else, and from the brief research that I have done, it seems pretty popular on many sites.

It seems so far thats 2 against 1.

I also added an arcade last night for games, I have always been against them on forums and sites, but again the research I have done, shows that they can be incredibly popular.