1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Training strategy speculation

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by AndyVXI, Aug 25, 2014.

1. AndyVXI

AndyVXI Active Member

Ratings:
    +43 / 2
    An interesting exchange on Triple M Sydney Rush Hour tonight, it was put to Joey speculation that our training intensity had ramped up significantly a month out from the finals to time peak performance benefits during the finals, and that might explain the recent short term drop in form.

Joey evaded with some "I don't know"s and "I'm not commenting". Sounded to me like there might be some truth to it.

Interesting theory. Might have some merit I guess, but I'm no expert.

2. castle eagle

castle eagle Well-Known Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

newcastle
    Ratings:
    +653 / 6
    time will tell...
    & a g.f. win will confirm:)

3. globaleagle

globaleagle Où est mon chapeau Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

Ratings:
    +7,795 / 58
    sounds about right.

I also can't see 2v risking a lot of the players for the last match. Maybe the cowboys will get one over us.....so we're fresh for the month after...? !

4. COMMANDER

COMMANDER IF YOU DO NOT TRY YOU CAN NOT FAIL 2016 Tipping Competitor

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,740 / 81
    Bring out the cow's blood.

5. Dan

Dan Administrator Staff Member Administrator 2016 Tipping Competitor

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +5,463 / 74
    I think that sometimes you win games, sometimes you don't, we have had some tough weeks and that is the result

6. mickqld

mickqld Sack Greenslime 2016 Tipping Competitor

Gold Coast
    Ratings:
    +3,747 / 57
    Beat Penrith to ensure a top 2 finish and then rest several for the Cows game. Doesn't matter if we finish 1st or 2nd or who we play in week 1. Just be fresh and ready for the finals.

• Like Like x 1
  7. TokyoEagle

TokyoEagle Well-Known Member

Ratings: