Tooves

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

Budgie

In for the long haul.
Premium Member
2016 Tipping Competitor
Tipping Member
I'm starting to get a little peeved at various comments popping up in a number of threads blaming Tooves for the possible impending departures; for not being a better manager of his men. Harrumph. To me, he faced the perfect tsunami of trying to take over a team.
I spent many years as a high school teacher. I was a great teacher - not blowing my own horn, results tell you these things. Anyhoo, if I had been given a class to takeover in the middle of the year because a teacher they had adored had walked out, I would have found this much more difficult than starting from scratch with a new group. Add to that if the existing class had done well previously and had a number of egos that had a great influence on the group and didn't like me for whatever reason, it would have been exponentially more difficult. Now, what if I had been the previous teacher's assistant? Near impossible.
All this is without the money and adulation that goes with footy players. I still believe that Tooves has done a brilliant job in ridiculous circumstances (add ownership, boardroom, etc.) and I was hoping that the moving on of Watmough this year would give him a real chance to steer the ship his way.
I really want to see him given a chance without the Des remainders. I think he is a very good coach.