1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moved: Fan Story

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by huwroberts, Oct 3, 2008.

1. huwroberts

huwroberts New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello all,

I am a filmmaker doing a story on passion in sport. I'm from the UK and am doing a series covering a few different sports in several countries.
    I was wondering if any passionate Manly Sea Eagles fan and your family/friends would mind if I came along and followed you on match day on Sunday with a camera, starting at your house and following you to the ground. I am still in discussions with the NRL as to whether I am allowed to film inside the stadium. Then I'd film your reaction to the result afterwards outside the stadium. Feel free to contact me on mrhuwroberts@gmail.com or hugoroberts@hotmail.com if you're available

2. Dan

Dan Administrator Staff Member Administrator 2016 Tipping Competitor

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +5,469 / 74
    Re: Fan Story

Hey mate I am going to move this to the Rugby League Forum, you will get more hits there

3. Matabele

Matabele Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +466 / 6
    I'm sure Vidmar will be up for this one.  I could offer but I reckon the 6 hour drive to the Stadium might be a bit tedious. 

4. Dan

Ratings:
    +5,469 / 74
    Lol yeayh If you want to come watch 2 absolute Manly nuts running around the living room and hugging like gay fairies everytime Manly score then jump on a plane to Hervey Bay, otherwiseI am out, but Vidmar is def worth a shot

5. huwroberts

huwroberts New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for getting back guys. How do I get in touch with Vidmar?

6. Dan

Ratings:
    +5,469 / 74
    Search him in the members list and send him an email or private message. I am about to shoot him an email for you now see if he is interested, though he is down at the manly photo shoot now.