1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Did anybody else think Jamie's second conversion went over

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by Kevinward777, May 25, 2013.

  1. Kevinward777

    Kevinward777 Well-Known Member

    1,802
    720
    Ratings:
    +1,253 / 32
    I was watching it online and thought he'd kicked it to level the scores. Went and grabbed a bit of tucker and made a coffree, settled into the chair to be greeted by a 10-8 scoreline????????????
     
  2. Eagles2nv

    Eagles2nv New Team, New Beginnings 2016 Tipping Competitor

    3,283
    756
    Ratings:
    +1,412 / 35
    yeah i dont know. It looked like it was short from the way i saw it.

    Will have to look at it again. I think that is the first time in a long time ive seen a conversion (not penalty) fall short.
     
  3. Killer03

    Killer03 Well-Known Member

    2,457
    1,430
    Ratings:
    +2,701 / 27
    didn't it hit the cross bar?? and then fall short?
     
  4. manlyfan76

    manlyfan76 Parra Trolls are the best. Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    8,574
    2,433
    Anywhere but Parramatta
    Ratings:
    +5,359 / 111
    Since Mat Orford?
     
  5. The Who

    The Who Well-Known Member

    7,294
    2,228
    Mona Vale
    Ratings:
    +4,843 / 103
    That's what it looked like at the ground.
     
  6. torana355

    torana355 Well-Known Member Premium Member

    5,024
    790
    Ratings:
    +1,491 / 27
    It hit the cross bar.
     
  7. Kevinward777

    Kevinward777 Well-Known Member

    1,802
    720
    Ratings:
    +1,253 / 32
    Thanks for clearing that up. I thought I was going mad.
     
  8. dceagle

    dceagle Active Member

    459
    50
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    What about his first kick . He scores 5 metres in from touch,but he takes the conversion attempt right on the side line. Who marks the spot where kicks are taken from ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Daddycool

    Daddycool Well-Known Member

    786
    202
    Ratings:
    +283 / 2
    It was on target but dropped onto the cross bar and bounced out. It's amazing to think it was 4 trys to 2 last night but killer missed every kick. I thought it was a bit cheeky of him to blame the Asics boots in the presser!
     
  10. Chip and Chase

    Chip and Chase True Supporter Staff Member Administrator Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    12,810
    3,170
    Ratings:
    +6,282 / 44
    None from 4 wasn't a good night out. That last one should have been got, that WAS a bad miss. I was nervous going into that last 5 minutes with just the 6 point lead, and it nearly bit us. 24-10 would have been a lot nicer than 16-10.
     
  11. SeaEagleRock8

    SeaEagleRock8 Sea Eagle Lach Staff Member Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    12,598
    3,523
    Ratings:
    +6,802 / 122
    The first 3 were from touch and didn't miss by much, 2 actually hitting the woodwork. I think he got every kick in one game recently (maybe Illawarra?) so I don't think it's a major problem.
     
  12. panash

    panash Well-Known Member

    870
    288
    Ratings:
    +296 / 0
    i was the same , very true about the goal kicking one miss can cause the result go the other way , we missed 4...

    most kickers today kick from anywhere , this could hurt later in the year..

    our kicking has already cost us 2 points against the titans
     
  13. The Insomniac

    The Insomniac Active Member

    87
    30
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Jamie would definately help our cause if he took the kicks on the mark in line with the scoring position. I've seen him many times take it wider than necessary. For example if you watch the replay from his try he scores it at least 3 meters in from touch. He actually takes the kick right on the sideline. If you watch Thurston and others they always try to cheat by lining it up closer. Jamie insists on lining it up wider. For what reason I'll never understand. Someone should point it out to him. I recon he would have converted his try if he'd lined it up in the correct position. In the old days the linesman used to stand in the mark. Not sure if they still do. Comments ?
     
  14. Ralphie

    Ralphie Well-Known Member Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    3,648
    489
    Bredbo
    Ratings:
    +2,093 / 231
    Yes, you're right and what's more this seems to happen often.........very often. It's the referee that sets the line for the kicker who can then come back as far as they choose.
     
  15. Stevo

    Stevo Well-Known Member

    4,566
    995
    NSW
    Ratings:
    +1,319 / 47
    Just after the Matt Ballin break our second try was scored by killer about 4-5 meters in from touch but he seemed to take the conversion just in from touch. Did anyone else notice that?
     
  16. SeaEagleRock8

    SeaEagleRock8 Sea Eagle Lach Staff Member Premium Member 2016 Tipping Competitor

    12,598
    3,523
    Ratings:
    +6,802 / 122
    Wasn't that the kick that hit the cross-bar? Another metre or 2 infield...
     

Share This Page